Skip to main content

The AGM of the Equine Therapies Association of Australia Inc will be held on January 18th 2015 at midday.

A formal email with attachments will be sent out.

As part of preparations for the 2015 AGM we are now calling for nominations for committee members. I If you are interested in being on the committee you will need a reasonable internet connection to enable you to join Skype meetings and correspond via Dropbox. You will also need to be able to commit to quarterly meetings and regular, sometimes communication.

If you are interested in being on the committee or continuing in your current role we would encourage you to nominate. A nomination form for office bearers for 2015 has been emailed.

You must be a financial member to be eligible for position.

Current positions

Committee Members
Chair: Kirsty Swinton
Vice Chair/Treasurer: Jessica Blackwell Lloyd
Secretary: Sietske Nobel
General Committee: Charlotte Moore, Sarah Kyuken, Toni Horsley, Sharon Currie and Crystal Greenwood

Sub committee members:
State Liaison Officers (one for each state with members)
Membership Officer: Romily Benjamin
Communications Officer: Jessica Blackwell
National Promotions Officer: Crystal Greenwood

We invite people to submit motions and topics for discussion. A copy of the Code of Conduct and the Constitution are available here and on the website.
Topics already to be discussed at the AGM include distribution of funds in 2015, events and membership.

All members will have the opportunity to speak for or against any motions (in writing) and for nominations prior to the AGM.

Important Dates to remember:

• AGM January 18th 2015 midday
• Nominations for committee members close Jan 6th 2015
• Motions for the AGM must be received by Jan 6th 2015
• RSVP for lunch due 10th January 2015

Email to find out more.

Leave a Reply